Help Determine Pottawattamie's Best! OMA Tourism Awards

The Omaha Metropolitan Area (OMA) Tourism Awards will honor attractions, restaurants, hotels, and retail shops that have made a difference in the lives of locals and visitors. The public is invited to honor those great memories and exceptional experiences by voting for the best tourism businesses in Pottawattamie, Douglas, and Sarpy counties. 

More than 1,600 nominations were submitted over the last month, and now it’s time for the public to vote for the best attractions, restaurants, retail businesses, and hotels in the metro area! Nominations were submitted in four categories: best hotel, best restaurant, best retail business, and best attraction. The top five most nominated businesses in each county now move on to the final voting phase. In the event of a tie in the nomination process, there may be more than five in a category. 

Voting is now open! Click here to vote for your favorite hotel, restaurant, attraction, and retail shop in Pottawattamie County before April 2, 2023. Pottawattamie County includes Council Bluffs, Treynor, Crescent, Walnut, Avoca, Oakland, Macedonia, McClelland, Neola, Minden, Underwood, Carter Lake, Carson, and Hancock.

Vote for Pottawattamie's Best!

Top Attraction:

Vote for Best Attraction

Top Hotel: 

Vote for Best Hotel

Top Restaurant: 

Vote for Best Restaurant

Top Retail Outlet:

Vote for Best Retail Outlet

Show your support for the entire metro by voting for your favorites in Douglas and Sarpy counties! 

During National Travel & Tourism Week, May 7 - 13, 2023, the award winners will be publicly recognized through a paid media campaign. Help make 2023 a brighter year for our travel industry professionals by giving them the recognition they deserve!

Past Winners:

Please note that 2022 and 2021 OMA Tourism Award winners are not eligible for to win this year.



The Omaha Metropolitan Area Tourism Awards are brought to you by these partner destinations:

If you have any questions about the Omaha Metropolitan Area Tourism Awards, please contact CBCVB executive director, Mark Eckman, at

This post was originally published on March 3, 2023 on the Unleash Council Bluffs blog.